Opening Night!

Mozart and Tchaikovsky

2021-22 Season: Classical Series

Appell Center for the Performing Arts


Saturday, October 2, 2021, 7:30pm EST


2 Hours


The beginning of YSO’s 21-22 season sings the praises of the Classical era. Known famously as the first known Black Classical Composer, Chevalier De Saint-Georges’ Symphony No. 1 begins with repetitious graceful themes and ending with a quick, effervescent tempo. Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Variations On A Rococo Theme exudes a carefree nature featuring cellist Hai-Ye Ni. Come hear Mozart’s grandiose and bombastic, Symphony 41, which was his last symphonic work.

Chevalier de Saint-Georges –  Symphony No. 1
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – Variations on a Rococo Theme
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter”
Lawrence Golan

Lawrence Golan is in high demand across the United States and internationally.
Read Bio >>

Hai-Ye Ni

Principal Cello of the Philadelphia Orchestra

Season Sponsor
Concert Sponsor
Classical Series Sponsor