Mr. & Mrs.


2021-22 Season: Classical Series

Appell Center for the Performing Arts


Saturday, October 30, 2021, 7:30pm EST


2 Hours


Romantic era composers Clara & Robert Schuman intertwined their music compositions as they collaborated and shared their love of music. In celebration of their marriage, Robert created the festive Overture, Scherzo And Finale. Written as a teenager, Clara composed the Piano Concerto with its contrasting, dramatic themes. Acclaimed pianist Stephanie Cheng will perform the Piano Concerto’s brilliant & demanding solo. Lastly, Robert wrote the amorous, uplifting “Spring” Symphony No. 1, which inspired by a German poet about spring bloom.

Robert Schumann – Overture, Scherzo and Finale
Clara Schumann – Piano Concerto
Robert Schumann – Symphony No. 1 (“Spring”)
Lawrence Golan

Lawrence Golan is in high demand across the United States and internationally.
Read Bio >>

Stephanie Cheng


Season Sponsor

Concert Sponsor

Classical Series Sponsor
Digital Access Instructions

Purchase a digital ticket online through your Appell Center account.


You will receive an email with a link to access the digital concert.


Click on the link to enjoy the YSO from your home during the 48-hour concert access.

How to Access the Digital Concert on a Smart TV

Before the concert
Click the link from your confirmation email on a computer, tablet or smart phone and add this video to your YouTube account’s “Watch Later” list.

To watch the concert
Go to the YouTube app on your Smart TV. Go to your “Watch Later” list and choose the digital concert. Sit back and enjoy the concert!

Enjoy Our Digital Program Book